Oct. 12, 2008

14 Oct

9 am

1 bowl of Cinnamon Toast Crunch

I really can’t get enough of it.

 

2 pm

bin dae duk

1 bottle of water

It’s Sunday, which means it’s time for a post on Korean food. Today, it’s bin dae duk, a pancake made with scallions and mung bean paste. The flavor is akin to a less salty Funions in pancake form. How awesome does that sound? I could eat about 4 hubcap-size worth in one sitting, but I only ate two today. 

 

3:30 pm

1 bite-sized Halloween Kit Kat

2 fudge-striped cookies

It’s that time of year, when candies turn an unnatural orange and/or black. This mini Kit Kat was coated in white chocolate, I think. Because of it’s color, my mind naturally conjured up a slight orange flavor while eating it even though there were no citrus anything in that Kit Kat. As the Geto Boys once said in a classic Halloween song, “my mind’s playing tricks on me.”

 

7 pm

1 pan-fried chicken breast with a side of sauteed carrots and potatoes

2 bottles of water

OMG, I actually ate healthy for once.

Leave a Reply

