Dec. 23, 2009

23 Dec

9 am

1 bowl of Special K with almonds

1 pm

BCD Tofu House

1 bowl of squid soon tofu

various banchan

1 glass of water

I forgot to take pictures again! Too bad, because soon tofu is a violent sight, a bright-red concoction that spews peppers and tofu like an angry volcano. My friend’s white sweater got Monica Lewinsky’d by an unforeseen spurt from her kimchi soon tofu. BCD was a very popular chain when it first debuted in the United States several years ago. My mom, living in Chicago at the time, asked me to freeze some and bring it back. She’s never flown post-9/11 and had no idea what security risks that’d put me under. The popularity has since died down a bit, and I thought the quality dipped a few years ago. But my friend moved right next to a BCD and I find the chain to be reliably good now. This is the second violently spicy Korean meal I ate with her in a week, and both times I forgot to take pictures. Remind me next time!

2:15 pm

Starbucks

1 tall eggnog latte

7 pm

2 piece of tonkatsu

side of asparagus

1 can of Diet Coke

9:30 pm

La Poubelle

shared molten chocolate cake

2 pints of Blue Moon beer

Leave a Reply

