Feb. 9, 2010

9 Feb

10 am

1 slice pecan pie

1 cup of coffee

1 pm

BCD Tofu House

1 kimchee soon tofu

various banchan

I mentioned BCD Tofu House in a previous post last year but didn’t have a picture of what I said was a violent sight. Well, here’s one now, which my friend Robyn took. Note the violent anger in that stew. Tofu is inherently boring. Putting it in a boiling, volcanic concoction makes it a lot hell of a lot more exciting. The roof of my mouth lost several layers of skin from the scalding temperature. Considering the heavy rain and cold yesterday, that actually felt a bit comforting. As I mentioned before, BCD is the most convenient place to go for soon tofu in Los Angeles because it’s a chain. They’re pretty good, but I’ll eventually head to other Korean tofu houses in Los Angeles and write about those as well.

BTW, that’s my hand in the picture. That’s the most you’ll see of me on this site.

2:30 pm

Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf

1 small mocha latte

10 pm

1 ham and cheese sandwich on wheat

side of cole slaw

1 bottle of Corona beer

Leave a Reply

