Write for my blog while I’m on hiatus

15 Feb

As I mentioned on my last post, I have to take some medication that for some reason robbed me of my appetite, even though that’s not supposed to be a side effect, and even though I took it this past summer with no ill effects whatsoever. I’ve only been eating one meal a day for the past four days, and I can’t even get myself to finish that meal sometimes. So I’m taking a short hiatus until I’m once again able to devour entire pizzas like Unicron eats planets in “Transformers: The Movie” (the animated one from 1986). The one good thing about not eating and losing weight is that Southwest can’t kick me off a flight for being too fat.

So I’m asking my readers to help fill the void. If you want to submit pictures and a short blurb about your meal, then please do. I’ll post them. You can e-mail me here. Please keep it classy. Or not. You can also e-mail me any questions one might have. I hope to be back by this weekend. Until then, happy eating!

-Joe

Leave a Reply

