April 2, 2010 – An Ode to Chick-Fil-a

2 Apr

7 am

1 cup of coffee

1/2 cruller

1 NuGo bar

1 pm

1 Blue Moon beer

1:30 pm

Chick-Fil-A

1 Chick-Fil-A deluxe sandwich

4 pieces of Chick-Fil-A nuggets

side of waffle fries

medium Diet Coke

I forced my friend Bobby to make a detour to Chick-Fil-A after snowboarding. He’s actually never been before and that is a life that hasn’t been lived yet. I think he enjoyed it. I don’t know how anyone can’t enjoy a delicious fried chicken sandwich, with a side of crispy nuggets to boot. I’ve written about Chick-Fil-A before, and my withdrawal symptons have gotten worse since that last trip. My non-LA readers who are lucky to live close to a Chick-Fil-A might wonder what the big deal is. Well, it’s a HUGE deal when the closest one is an hour away. Conversely, I live 15 minutes from an In-N-Out. I love In-N-Out, but I don’t go there a lot. It’s always there, so I kinda take it for granted. But anytime an out-of-town friend comes to visit, I have to take him/her to In-N-Out because they can’t get it back at home. It’s like manna to them. Chick-Fil-A is the same to me. My predicament is also proof that fast food is addictive. I’m like a freaking junkie without a Chick-Fil-A fix. I WILL STAB YOUR LOVED ONE FOR A SANDWICH. I should also note that this week’s South Park episode about medical marijuana and KFC was one of the funniest episodes ever. Replace KFC with Chick-Fil-A, and that episode is my life.

7 pm

4 slices of Domino’s sausage pizza

LOOK AT THE GREASE THAT SOAKED INTO THE PIZZA BOX. Where is Jamie Oliver when I need him?!

11 pm

The Den of Hollywood

2 Blue Moon beers

Bookmark and Share

Leave a Reply

