April 27, 2010 – I Ate Too Much

27 Apr

Like This!

10 am

1 brownie

1 glass of water

12:30 pm

peanut butter and jelly sandwich

1 glass of water

5 pm

grilled cheese sandwich with white cheddar on sourdough

1 can of Hanson’s black cherry soda

9 pm

Snakepit Alehouse

1/2 buffalo chicken pizza

2 pints of Heferweizen beer

I can’t take it anymore. I’ve been eating out a lot and not particularly well recently. As much as I enjoyed this meal of pizza and beer, it was actually my second dinner of the night and completely unnecessary. I felt sick afterward, got bad heartburn and fell asleep in pain on my couch while watching Treme. This is not how I should be spending my nights (although Treme is a very good show. So says a die-hard Wire fan). From now on, I’m going to be more careful about my diet. I’m serious. I’m not trying to lose weight or anything. I just want to eat better so I don’t feel sick after every damn meal. So from this day forth, I will eat healthier. For today is the promise of a new day.

Bookmark and Share

One Response to “April 27, 2010 – I Ate Too Much”

  1. Ryan April 29, 2010 at 6:18 am #

    Can’t believe you went to the Snakepit and didn’t invite me.

Leave a Reply

